Food, Supplement & Exercise Journal: 24.01.2012

Exercise:
DAY ONE: Back/Biceps
Pull ups 4 sets of 5 (unassisted): assisted with 80, 80, 87.5lbs
Lat Pull Downs 3 sets of 8-10: 85lbs
One armed dumbbell rows 3 sets of 8-10: 20lbs
seated rows 3 sets of 8-10: 77.5, 70, 75lbs (75 was the best)
bicep curls 3 sets of 8-10: 12lbs
hammer curls 3 sets of 8-10: 12, 10, 10lbs

I had extra time so I added:
Lower Back Machine: 1 set of 25 at 95 lbs
Rotary Torso Machine: 1 set of 15 per side at 55lbs
Hip Flexor abduction/adduction machine: 1 set of 10 at 155lbs (abduction) and 95lbs (adduction)

Food:
– post workout protein “shake” (whey + water)
– cottage cheese, grapefruit, water
– almonds
– spinach salad, green beans, Salisbury steak
– apple
– spinach salad, green beans, Salisbury steak
– TEA!
– orange, apple, almonds

Supplements:
– morning: 2 recreate

I stretched this time and I will continue to STRETCH thru-out the day bc last week was a bitch. It’s hard to march when you can’t fully extend your arms. That didn’t happen until yesterday btw.

Yesterday was a good day food-wise for me. I took the time to analyze my food choices and made the right ones. Also, I realized that I probably need smaller proportions. I’m not in basic anymore. And it’s okay that i’m snacking, but those snacks have to be good choices that I won’t regret later. I have so many options. I just need to think them through.

This weekend went okay food wise. No exercise tho. That’s okay I got my 5 days in. Um, I was slightly depressed tho. That 19 percent really hunted me. And I was bloated from my period and moody. It was a deep, dark time of thinking I was a fat-ass. I’m not, motherfucker. I’m not.

2 Comments

Filed under abs, air force, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, goals, health, poo, protein, pullups, water, weightlifting, workout

2 responses to “Food, Supplement & Exercise Journal: 24.01.2012

  1. Pingback: Food Dairy Calendar | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a comment