Exercise & Food Journal: 24-26.01.2017

EXERCISE:
26.01.2017
Run:
– Treadmill: 1.60 mi run

I did a 5 minute warm up and cool down. I ran the first mile around the 10 minute a mile pace until the end, where I ramped it up a bit. The last half mile I did in the 8 minute a mile pace, slowing speeding it up. I then sprinted an additional .1 mile for funsies. This was a lot more enjoyable experience for me than last time. lol.

I think I need to pace myself for the next 3 months, so I can have some fun. I also learned about aerobic endurance planning yesterday.

FOOD:
24.01.2017
– Breakfast: oatmeal w flax, chia, cinnamon, vanilla unsweetened almond milk
– Snack: Skinny pop
– Lunch: korean beef bowl
– Snack: Kind bar
– Dinner: Chipotle chicken burrito bowl

I also drank some Homemade apple cider (no added sugar) in the morning and afternoon.

Added sugar: 5g from kind bar, 0.02g per 1 tbsp for sour cream?, brown sugar from the korean bowl.

25.01.2017
– Breakfast: oatmeal w flax, chia, cinnamon, vanilla unsweetened almond milk
– Snack: Skinny pop
– Lunch: Taco bowl, cinnamon ginger lemon apple
– Dinner: Korean chicken bowl, swig of apple cider

I also drank some Homemade apple cider (no added sugar) in the morning and afternoon.

Added Sugar: Brown sugar from Korean chicken bowl, 0.02g per 1 tbsp for sour cream? and probably some in the salsa that I got on the taco bowl.

I used 1 tablespoon brown sugar to make the entire batch of Korean Chicken bowl, and I didn’t keep all the broth. I’ll probably get three meals out of it.

26.01.2017
– Breakfast: oatmeal w flax, chia, cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, vanilla unsweetened almond milk
– Snack: Skinny pop
– Lunch: Korean chicken bowl, swig of apple cider
– Snack: Kind Bar??
– Dinner: Korean chicken bowl??

1 Comment

Filed under exercise, food

One response to “Exercise & Food Journal: 24-26.01.2017

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

