Exercise Journal: 27-29.12.2016

EXERCISE:
27.12.2016
Weightlifting: Chest/Tri
– Dips: 3×8
– Bench Press: 3×8 @115, 125, 135lb
– Flys: 3×8 @ 100, 115, 130lb

HIIT: 8 x 30/10 8 min
– Jump Rope

Trying something new. Harder, but feels shorter even though it isn’t.

Flexibility: Get Bent
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits

Flexibility: Valentino
– Butterfly
– Frog x3
– Pancake

Touched down quickly on fronts. Felt good, but I was running out of time.

29.12.2016
Weightlifting: Legs
– Leg Press: 3×8 @ 518, 608, 698lb
– Squats: 2×8 @ 135, 155; 5 @ 175, 3 @ 185lb

Still avoiding straightly deadlift. Even though it wasn’t hurting, I want to give my lower back more time. Lower back pain is no joke.

HIIT: 8 x 30/10 8 min
– Jump Rope

I’m back to being clumsy with these new intervals.

Flexibility: Get Bent
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Legs & Hips

Flexibility: Valentino
– Butterfly & Elevated Butterfly
– Frog x3
– Pancake x3

I wanted to focus on middles and pancake today, and I have to say it really paid off! I focused on holding my pancakes since I couldn’t immediate get my chest to the floor. I later realized this was because my pancake was wider! My last set, I was able to reach out and get my chest and chin down, and when I looked at the picture, I realized I was super close to 180˚ (an app I have says I was about 165˚)! Next time I’d like point my toes forward and rotate my hips! So excited. It felt so good, too! Like scratching an itch!

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 27-29.12.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

