Exercise Journal: 14-20.12.2016

EXERCISE:
14.12.2016
Weightlifting: Chest/Tri
– Dips: 3×8
– Bench Press: 3×8 @ 105, 115, 125lb
– Flys: 3×8 @ 100lb

Tabata: 8 min
– Jump Rope

Flexibility: Get Bent
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Legs & Hips

Flexibility: Valentino
– Butterfly & Elevated Butterfly
– Frog x3
– Pancake

17.12.2016
Flexibility: StretchU
– 40min

20.12.2016
Weightlifting: Chest/Tri
– Dips: 3×8
– Bench Press: 3×8 @ 115, 125, 135lb
– Flys: 3×8 @ 100, 115, 130lb

Tabata: 8 min
– Jump Rope

Flexibility: Get Bent
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Legs & Hips

Flexibility: Valentino
– Butterfly & Elevated Butterfly
– Frog x3
– Pancake

Today, I finally made it back to 45s on the bench press. Also, my backbends felt really nice. I think at this point, my back can’t be responsible for too much more improvement, and my hip flexors are going to need a lot more work. I’m taking the front lunges a little deeper now to really hit the hip flexors. My front splits and pancake were amazing today! I was able to hold them for about 30-60 seconds each, and my pancake was nearly flat (didn’t want to touch the dirty gym floor with my face)! Yay! I’m glad my in bed butterflies are paying off! I’ve figured out that my hamstrings are really not the issue anymore, the discomfort was clearly coming from the attachment site of my adductors!

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 14-20.12.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

