Exercise Journal: 08-15.10.2016

EXERCISE:

Stretch U:
08.10.2016
– Myofascial release & Stretching: 40m
Front Splits!

Considering it’s been two weeks since I stretched, I’m shocked that I was able to get into my front splits so easily. I literally just sank into them right after the session!

15.10.2016
Stretch U:
– Myofascial release & Stretching: 40m

Front Splits! I was able to get into the front splits again.

Flexibility Stretching:
I went through most the get bent splits stretches, then did the front splits and middle splits. Surprised to see my middles were really low! And I was able to fall into pancake pretty easy with my head on the ground, not chest yet. I think for working on my front splits, if I focus on not stretching my legs out so far then it’d be easier to square my hips. They were pretty square today!

HIIT:
– Jump Rope: 1 tabata

It’s been three weeks. My period, followed by laziness and then a death in the family. I’m ready to get back on tract. This is probably the longest break I’ve ever taken.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 08-15.10.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

