Exercise Journal: 19-25.07.2016

EXERCISE:
19.07.2016
Run:
– Warm up: 0.10mi
– Run: 0.50mi
– Cool Down: 0.10mi

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Front Split Over Splits

2016 JABC
– Lunge Backbend
– Cobra
– Camel
– Bridge

20.07.2016
Run:
– Warm up: 0.10mi
– Run: 0.50mi
– Cool Down: 0.10mi

Easy Flexibility:
– Middle Split

Elbow Bridge

The elbow bridge feels great!

2016 JABC
– Lunge Backbend
– Cobra
– Camel
– Bridge

21.07.2016
Rest

22.07.2016
Strength Training: Back/Bi
– Lat Pull Down: 3×8 @ 70, 85, 100lb
– Bent-Over Rows: 3×8 @ 60 dumbbell, 105, 105lb barbell
– Curls: 3×8 @ 15lb

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Front Split Over Splits
Elbow Bridge

2016 JABC
– Lunge Backbend
– Cobra
– Camel
– Bridge

I tried today to see how small of a bridge I could do. I didn’t measure or anything, but I can finally see my feet!

23.07.2016
StretchU: 20 min

24.07.2016
Rest

25.07.2016
Zumba:
-20 minutes

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Front Split Over Splits

2016 JABC
– Cobra
– Camel
– Lunge Backbend
– Bridge

I didn’t touch down on either split today but they were both close. Also, my front overspills don’t feel so bad anymore. The rare beginning to feel pretty comfortable. I feel like my cobra was literally a smudge better today. My camel was lower finally! But I don’t think its the lowest i’ve ever been. My one-arm camels and lunges are much better and getting more even! There’s still a slight bend in my left arm, and my left deltoids are a little stiff, but they are improving. My bridges look better (even more so than on the 19th)! I need to either push harder or do wall bridges for my straight leg.

Strength Training: Chest/Tri
– Dips: 3×5
– Bench press: 3×8 @ 95, 115, 115lb
– Triceps Extension: 3×8 @ 37.5, 42.5, 47.5

2016 JABC
– Bridge

Elbow Bridge

Did bridges after strength training. They were as good as before, but I forgot to do elbow bridge earlier today. Bridges weren’t as tight but straight leg looked decent. I really want my straight leg to be perfect!

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 19-25.07.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

