Exercise Journal: 25-26.06.2016

25.06.2016
Strength Training: Back/Bi
– Pull Ups: 2×5
– Inverted Rows: 2×8
– Bent Over Rows: 3×8 @ 25 lb per arm
– Dumbbell Curls: 3×8 @ 17.5 lb arm

I hate pull ups. I also forgot about inverted rows for the longest time!

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Easy Flexibility:
– Middle Splits

Front Over Splits

Touched down on front splits, as well as pancake.

26.06.2016

Strength Training: Legs
– Leg Press: 4×8 @ 318, 408, 498, 588lb
– Bar Squats: 3×8 @ 75, 95, 115lb
– Deadlift, Straight Leg: 115, 125, 135lb

I did less for deadlift and squats, but way more for leg press.

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Easy Flexibility:
– Middle Splits

Front Over Splits

Touched down on both fronts again. I can tell I need a break though. My lower back/upper butt possibly piriformis was flaring up a little. Also got my chest on the ground with pancake. I think my straddle is getting wider, but not by much. I believe my camel was slightly better today, but I know for sure my bridge was improved! My shoulders felt so much more open, I was easily able to turn my triceps in towards each other. Straight leg bridge came much more easily, too.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 25-26.06.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

