Exercise Journal: 24.06.2016

Strength Training: Chest/Tri
– Dips: 3×5
– Bench press: 2×8 @ 95, 115lb, 3 @ 135lb, 5 @ 125lb
– Tricep Pulldown: 3×8 @ 42.5, 45, 50lbs

So last weekend I didn’t get to do chest and try training because my traveling plans went awry, so I might count this towards that and go again on Monday for this week.

Dips and tricep pulldown went well. I was too ambitious on my last set of benchpress, so I went down some on the weights. Overall felt good. I feel like I’m reaching my goal of maintaining, still not interested in too much progression for strength training.

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Easy Flexibility:
– Middle Splits

Front Over Splits

I touched down on both front splits, also touched my chest down on pancake with a little help from a pusher. The front splits came easily this time considering I had just worked out. I also did over splits, which did not feel too bad at all, but I didn’t touch down on them. I forgot to do middle splits at the gym even though I did all the stretching for them there, so I did them as soon as I got home. Not too bad.

Backbends were great! I do feel somewhat stuck on cobra and camel, but at least I’m stuck in a good place. Also, I want to try to get my hands closer on back bend and my triceps turned more in.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Exercise Journal: 24.06.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

