Exercise Journal: 08.04.2016

EXERCISE:
TouchFit: 9 min workout

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 April-May Splits Challenge:
Splits:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits
– Pigeon Stretch – Left & Right
– Pancake
Intermediate Backbend:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Camel
Advanced Backbend:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon

SO, I implemented my shoulder/arm corrections from last night into my bridge. I need more practice but it turned out well. Also, I realized that I was not squaring my hips during the lunge and hamstring stretches, so I corrected that mistake, and my splits were so much lower! My left calf was touching the ground. I’m pretty sure this is why my splits were lower during yoga last night. Anyway, I’m going to really focus on squaring my hips during all my stretches. No progress on middle splits. Blah.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 08.04.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

