Exercise Journal: 02.04.2016

EXERCISE:
Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 April-May Splits Challenge:
Splits:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits
– Pigeon Stretch – Left & Right
– Pancake
Intermediate Backbend:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Advanced Backbend:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon

Strength:
– 10 Squats
– 10 Push Ups

My hamstrings were a little sore. I honestly forgot to do low intensity this time, which mostly applies to the legs and hips splits prep section since the shoulder warm up and back bend sections don’t really tire me as much. So far every pose is easier to get into. All the splits are probably going to be the slowest to see improvement on, but at least I didn’t lose too much progress from where I last left off. I think I’ll have quicker progress on the backbends. I actually improved on both intermediate and advanced cobra and bridge. I didn’t lose much progress on camel and intermediate and advanced foot to head pigeon.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 02.04.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

