Exercise Journal: 05-15.03.2016

EXERCISE:
03-04.03.2016
Travel!

05.03.2016
Sworkit: Full Intensity Workout – 12 minutes

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 March BackBend Challenge – Intermediate:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Extra:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits

Last time for a while because of my injury. Actually, I was advised to stop doing splits and backbends for two weeks. I really have no motivation when stretching hurts, and I’m regressing greatly. It’s super discouraging. 😦

06-12.03.2016
Travel ! again and Biannual rest week!

15.03.2016
Run: 1.5 mi
– Warm Up – 5 min brisk walk: ~0.25 mi
– 1.5 mi run: 13:05
– .5 mi run: 6min
– Cool Down – 6 min slow walk: 0.5 mi

Strength Training: 5 rounds
– 10 push ups
– 10 squats

So, I ran on the treadmill for the first time in FOREVER. I actually hated it less than I thought I would. It was really great to be honest because I did not have to think about pacing myself AT ALL. The only downside is that there’s no scenery, and I am therefore, especially towards the end, constantly checking the time and distance progress.

So I set the pace to 8:34 minute per mile and then 8 minutes for the last 0.25 miles. Hence the 11:05. I’m actually pretty proud of that considering its the first time I ran a full 1.5 miles since last year. All I need to do it cut about 10 seconds off minimum, 30 ideally. My classmate and I are going to try to run 5 times a week, alternating between long and short. I might take my PT test here in VA.

I threw in a strength training workout at the end. There was no way I was going to be able to do the normal 10 rounds in a timely manner with good form, so I went for 5, and I feel great anyway. I miss working out. It’s literally only been 1 week.

We did some stretching today in class. It really made me miss stretching, but there’s still some pain in my piriformis/hip, so I’m going to take the full two weeks off. I’ll be back at it next week at the INTERMEDIATE/Advanced level. LOL. Cobra, Bridge, and Foot to Head pigeon, I don’t mind doing Advanced, but camel will probably be intermediate. I’m only going to be stretching 4 times a week from now on though, alternating between intense and light days, because I feel like that’s my body’s limit. I think I could do advanced on intense days and intermediate on light days. Also, I still plan on doing Ashtanga and Tumbling. K, bye.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 05-15.03.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

