Exercise Journal: 10-11.02.2016

EXERCISE:
11.02.2016
Run: 1.5 mi
– 400m/.25mi @ 2:00 pace, rest 100m: 0.25mi @ 1:56, 0.50mi @ 2:09, 0.75mi @ 2:07, 1.00mi @ 2:09, 1.25mi @ 1:57, 1.50 @ 2:05, total @ 12:23

So I actually like this route I’ve found. I feel mostly comfortable on it. Timing wise I did 11 seconds faster, but my laps weren’t as consistent. Anyway, I still felt better. I just didn’t get to eat breakfast today. I think next week I will stick with this format, not sure though.

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 February BackBend Challenge – Advanced: Day 4
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Extra:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits (& Pancake)
– Butterfly
– Lotus

I got both my fronts splits today. What the hell? I guess running the morning and active stretching last night and today helped warm up my hammies. I’m hoping by the end of this month, it’ll be easier to get into splits because this is tiring. Middle splits and pancake keep improving! Even lotus was a little better. I also discovered that there is a such thing as over tucking of the hips that really can hinder back bends. Speaking of positioning, I handsome issues today positioning my back leg to keep my heel facing up during splits today.

Can’t figure out if I should workout tomorrow or not considering I have Ashtanga on Saturday. I do think I need two rest days, but we don’t do all of the backbend poses in Ahstanga. Actually we only do exactly half of them.

10.02.2016
Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 February BackBend Challenge – Advanced: Day 4
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Extra:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits (& Pancake)
– Butterfly
– Lotus

I forgot to report on yesterday’s workout, but I could not touch down on splits at all. I did a couple of active stretches last night to try to help. Mi middle split improved for a second day in a row.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 10-11.02.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

