Exercise Journal: 08.02.2016

EXERCISE:
Tabata: 8 minutes, 20 seconds on, 10 seconds off, 16 rounds
– Push Ups
– Sit ups
– Squats
– Sit ups
– Push Ups
– High Knees
– Squats
– Butt Kicks

Push Ups felt great! I hate this place. I can never get warm.

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 February BackBend Challenge – Advanced:
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Extra:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits
– Butterfly
– Lotus
– Cow Face

I really did not want to do any of this today, not but only because I had a disappointing weekend and wanted to do nothing and sulk. I went ahead and added lotus and butterfly poses to the extras because they basically healed my “sciatica” this weekend. I also made sure to lengthen my spine during pigeon and splits because that’s when I felt the pain last time. Of course, after only two days my legs did not want to front split. I managed to barely touch down on both sides for barely a couple of seconds. I feel like all my poses were just a tad worse than they were on Friday, but they were also easier to do, including the splits. So there’s that, which is nice.

Tumbling:
– warm up, round off rebounds, back walk overs, side aerials, back handspring, cheer back spotting 

I did a back walk over!!!!! I can’t believe I finally got it! I’m honing to work on my back bends a little more hardcore now! Aerials still elude me but I will get them. I also tried back handspring twice. Tell me why it was easier on the floor than the tumble track?!?! I love this class!

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 08.02.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

