Exercise Journal: 03.02.2016

EXERCISE:

Tabata: 8 minutes: 20 second rounds, 10 second break, 16 rounds
– Push Ups
– Sit ups
– Squats
– Sit ups

This format was acceptable.

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

2016 February BackBend Challenge – Advanced: Day 3
– Cobra
– Bridge
– Foot to Head Pigeon
– Camel
Extra:
– Front Splits
– Middle Splits
– Butterfly

Today was amazing! The tabata workout was better. I was warmer today than this entire week. Both my front splits reached the ground! Finally! It was good to have them back and felt good to stretch my hammies out that much. My standing back bends felt amazing! I feel like my back recovered enough yesterday for me to do them correctly, so I pushed myself to go lower, but I only gave myself 5 (urned out to be 6) deep bend tries so as to focus on quality over quantity. I’m really focusing on looking down in my bridge. It helps me remember to reach with my chest. Today was also a good example of how reaching with my chest makes foot to head pigeon a not painful pose to hold. Camel was a littler lower today, and I really clamped down my core to make sure my back did not take the brunt of my weight or pressure. Such a good workout day!

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 03.02.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

