Exercise Journal: 29-30.01.2016

EXERCISE:
30.01.2016
Ashtanga Yoga:
– Primary Series: 90 minutes

BackBend Challenge Poses:
– Pigeon
– Cobra
– Camel
– Bridge
– Head to Foot

Ahh, felt so good! I was able to do most of the poses. I’m def going back! Since I was so warm after, I decided to do the poses there. I almost did left split, but not right. My hamstrings got too cold too fast. Also, I have not been hydrating or even eating properly or nearly enough. So I’m going to stop doing that. Just for you, splits. Just for you.

I finished the challenge as well! So I previously stated I was going to do my own challenge for February, and I am, but I’m going to change it to where I will continue this challenge at the advanced level. I will still take pictures of butterfly, pancake and middle split as well though. Five days a week again!

Advanced Poses: Advanced Camel, Straight leg bridge, Advanced Head to Foot, Advanced Cobra

29.01.2016
12 minute Workout
– Reptile Push ups
– High Knees
– Air Squats
– High Knees
– Sit Ups
– High Knees

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Got left split. I was so cold. 😦 Not sure why I can’t keep warm this week. It’s not even that cold outside.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 29-30.01.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

