Exercise Journal: 26-27.01.2016

EXERCISE:
26.01.2016
Tabata: 8 minute: 20 second rounds, 10 second break, 16 rounds
– Push ups
– Inch Worm
– Squats
– Side Plank
– Push ups
– Plank
– Squats
– Reverse Crunch

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Did the splits on both sides today. I was really afraid I wouldn’t be able to because I was cold again. So I threw in some squats and some more movement and did some extra stretching to get my hammies to loosen up, and pulled it off. Definitely can’t wait until I can do the splits cold! I’d really like to move on to over splits, too. I think my bridge was pretty good today. Foot to head was also difficult being cold, so I’m going to have to turn the heat up or wear even more clothing!

26.01.2016
Sworkit: 10 minute Full Intensity Cardio Workout: 30 second rounds, 30 second break every 3 minutes

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Didn’t get the splits today. I was really cold.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 26-27.01.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

