Exercise Journal: 25.01.2016

EXERCISE:

Tabata: 8 minute: 20 second rounds, 10 second break, 16 rounds
– Squats
– Inch Worm
– Push ups
– Mountain Climber / Bicycle

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

I don’t know why I always DON’T want to workout when I know I enjoy it or at least enjoy the results.

Good news! Still got my splits! And they were even a little bit easier to do today! Especially left split. I also tried head-to-foot pigeon as I was suggested to do by one of the moderators! I was able to do it, but obviously it needs a lot of work. I know I say it every time, but I went lower than before during my back bend. It took me a second to get into the groove correctly. It’s instinctual to want to try to bend from my lower back.  Cobra, camel and bridge all felt nice today. That’s saying a lot for bridge. It felt not uncomfortable, which is different from bridge.

This is the last week of the challenge! Wow, it’s almost over. So they announced they’re doing a 60-day splits/over splits challenge in April and May, so I’m going to do a Hips Challenge. Either a 30- or 60-day in the mean time. I’m thinking pancake, middle splits, pigeon (several variations) and butterfly will be my 4 poses!

 

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 25.01.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

