Exercise Journal: 23.01.2016

EXERCISE:

Tabata: 8 minute: 20 second rounds, 10 second break, 16 rounds
– Sit Ups
– Push Ups
– Squats
– Windshield Wipers

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

Push ups were great this time!

Aaaaand, got my right split, too! Best part was that there was no pain. It’s weird that during the video, I cannot do the splits, but afterwards I can do them multiple times. It’s probably because they are in the first part of the video where I am still in the process of warming up, which is fine by me because having a warm back is much more important honestly.

Speaking of, I ordered a back warmer to wear during stretching, so I don’t have to wear my jacket tied around my waist! Honestly, I’m just so happy to be reaching my goals. It’s really encouraging. So is taking progress pictures. I never did that before this back challenge, and it really allows you to see the small differences that over time make huge progress.

I don’t know if there’s going to be another challenge next month, so I’m going to make my own: Middle Split Challenge. It doesn’t really matter since I’ll be doing all the same poses anyway, but I need some motivation to do it 5 times a week still. It’s really not that hard to take 1.25 hours out of my day, but I can be lazy sometimes. Especially since I don’t have my own place yet! Anyway, I think I’d like to do some kind of challenge every month until at least May. And if I can continue for the whole year that would be great, but we shall see.

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pushups, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 23.01.2016

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

