Exercise Journal: 18.12.2015

EXERCISE:
12 minute workout: 12 rounds of 50 seconds on, 10 seconds off
– high knees
– reptile push ups
– burpees
– pike jumps
– tuck jumps
– v ups

Get Bent
– Warm Up
– Legs & Hips
– Front & Middle Splits
– Shoulder Warm Up & Stretch
– Back Bend
– Cool Down

My favorite section is shoulders. Least favorite backbends, but I’m always happy when I get to it! I think I was too sore and tired to really get as warm as I’ve been getting during the 12 minute workout, but I was surprised that my hamstrings cooperated. I actually got lower in front and side, not expecting that at all. Especially since I’d stopped sweating by the time I reached the splits section.

I’ve decided on my weekly challenges. I’ll start next week. 😛

Skill Challenges:
10 pull ups
10 handstand variation
10 one arm cartwheels
5 pistols per leg
10 dips

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 18.12.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

