Exercise Journal: 20.07.2015

GMB Handstand Press Week Two:
– Wrist Warm Up
– Should Warm Up: Flexibility and Strength, Standing Wall Straddle Stretch
– Straddle Stand Line Work
– Skill: Negative Press Handstand
– Conditioning: Floor Prep, Straight Leg Frogger
– Pancake stretch (see below)
Week One:

I liked this week a lot. I definitely want to do Shoulder warm up, Break Shoulder Angle, Negative Presses and Floor Prep throughout the week. I used to do negatives. What happened…

Straddle Practice:
– Side Split: 10 min video
– Middle Split: 8 minute video

I feel like I haven’t done Yoga in a month! It’s a sad feeling. My front splits were a lot better today than I imagined they would be. Even my right side. If I’m diligent, I might get left side soon. Middle is maintaining.

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 20.07.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

