Exercise Journal: 04.07.2015

EXERCISE:
Ashtanga Yoga: 1hr15
– Surya Namaskara A – Sun Salutation A
– Surya Namaskara B – Sun Salutation B
– Standing poses
– Primary Series (stopped at Navasana)
– Finishing Sequence

I used this video this time.  I needed something new and, boy, did I learn new things! Also this video was awesome inspiration. I felt like I pushed myself further and improved in little ways! I did a cool l-sit thingy. I definitely want to learn the whole straight leg jumping forward and eventually back if I can ever get the bent leg jump back!

Straddle Practice:
– Side Split: 10 min video
– Middle Split: 8 minute video

My left split is definitely more flexible than my right. It didn’t fight me at all and was absolutely lower than yesterday. I barely felt any pain or discomfort at all. I really wanted to stay in the position longer, but I’m going to go the slow and steady route, which is more reliable and less likely to break me. I’m going to aim to keep right split from lagging too far behind still.

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 04.07.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

