Exercise Journal: 02-03.07.2015

EXERCISE:
02.07.2015

PT: Gym
15 minute elliptical
– Pull ups 3×5 unassisted
– Reverse Fly 3×8
– Lat Pull Down 3×8
– Bent Over Row 8×8 @ 25 lbs
– Hammer Curls 3×8 @ 20lb
– Shoulder Press 3X8
– Leg Raises 8
– Stretch

I don’t remember all the weights for the 3. Around 60-70 bc I used machines for most of these exercises.

03.07.2015

Ashtanga Yoga: 1hr
– Surya Namaskara A – Sun Salutation A
– Surya Namaskara B – Sun Salutation B
– Standing poses
– Primary Series (stopped at Navasana)
– Finishing Sequence

So much felt good about this sessions. My jump through has all the control. My hamstrings felt sore, but like they had progressed. They popped and it felt good. Utthita hasta padangusthasana was great! I actually did it for the first time in a long time without support and with straight legs forward and to the side. For all the seated sequence poses, my head was at or past my knee. Even my backbend felt better than normal, but probably still wide. I held my headstand and half headstand the whole time. The only thing that sucked was lotus. Big surprise! I really need to practice at work again.

Straddle Practice:
– Side Split: 10 min video
– Middle Split: 8 minute video

Not an official measurement, but my side splits are about a hand’s length from the ground and my middle is about a hand and about my wrist length away. So i’m definitely happy about that. I love that post split feeling of hamstring openness.

I had a great idea. I can do Ashtanga on off days and GMB on work days. Less time commitment on days when I have the lease time to spare! And less pressure on days that I do yoga!

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 02-03.07.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise ProgressioB | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

