Exercise Journal: 18-19.06.2015

EXERCISE:
18.06.2015
Gymnastics: 1hr30
– Floor work: stretch, splits, bridge, handstands, rolls, extensions, cartwheels, front limber, back walkover
– Double mini: jumps, front flips
– Springboard: dive rolls
– Tumble track: front handsprings
– Springboard: dive rolls
– Splits

So I did a straight arm backroll extension for the first time.  Normally I do bent arm and I felt it was time to progress.  I eventually got the springboard dive roll after forever.  Still terrified of back handsprings.

19.06.2015
Ashtanga Yoga: 1hr
– Surya Namaskara A – Sun Salutation A
– Surya Namaskara B – Sun Salutation B
– Standing poses
– Primary Series (stopped at Navasana)
– Finishing Sequence

Biggest thing I noticed was that I did not touch my feet to the ground during several of my jump throughs.  Also, I’m really glad I haven’t lost all my flexibility.  I thank splits and gymnastics, but I should really do yoga more.

Straddle Practice:
– Side Split: 10 min video
– Middle Split: 8 minute video

Ow, I need a break. Last night I dreamt I’d gotten my middle stretch and then pancaked from it.

PT:
Warm Up: high knees, butt kicks, jumping jacks, jump squats x 3
Workout:
– front and back lunges, shoulder raises, toe touches 2×15, 18lb
– planks 4 min
– wiggle things that resemble russian twists on your back
– hamstring stretch things
– cool down stretches

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 18-19.06.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

