Exercise Journal: 24.05.2015

EXERCISE:
Ashtanga Yoga: 1hr10
– Surya Namaskara A – Sun Salutation A
– Surya Namaskara B – Sun Salutation B
– Standing poses
– Primary Series (stopped at Navasana)
– Finishing Sequence

I tried Supta Padangushthasana and Supta Parshvasahita. I am convinced that if I master lotus, front and middle split, yoga will be so much easier. I was able to hold headstand for the full count of 25 and half headstand for the full count of 10. I don’t understand why I don’t feel like doing yoga sometimes when I know it’s only going to heal me. My muscles have never felt better (stronger maybe, but not better).

Straddle Practice:
– Side Split: 10 min video
– Middle Split: 8 minute video

So I decided to add front split obviously. I used to be able to go down lower believe it or not. And the middle split video has pancaking in it, so win win win.

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 24.05.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

