Exercise Journal: 05.04.2015

EXERCISE:
Acroyoga: 2hr
Intermediate Pole: 45min

I was not expecting to stay for pole, but I’m glad I did. It was fun.

Straddle Practice:
– Wall Straddle: 20 min +

Handstand Press Practice:
– Wall Press Handstand: 10-15
– Elevated Leg Handstand Press: 5

Straddle Practice:
– Wall Straddle: 30 min +

OMG… I did it against the wall!! Finally! Hope restored! Also my elevated one is getting more stable. It’s mostly technique. I think I already have most of the strength. I need a little more core to tilt my hips up and keep my legs straight, but I’m not far. I have four more weeks to get this! I also ordered some ankle weights for my middle split practice. Hopefully this week I can get more progress.

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 05.04.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

