Exercise Journal: 04.03.2015

EXERCISE:
Ashtanga Yoga: 1hr
– Surya Namaskara A – Sun Salutation A
– Surya Namaskara B – Sun Salutation B
– Standing poses
– Primary Series (stopped at Bhuja Pidasana)
– Finishing Sequence

Okay, so I actually did the entire finishing sequence today. I figured since I can do lotus, there’s no real reason not to at least try.  I was also able to do the last two poses before Utplutih in lotus position, which was exciting and it didn’t hurt!  And instead of stopping at Navasana, I tried the next pose! I then watched the other poses and saw that pancake pose is pretty integrated into them, and immediately stopped feeling so shitty about not being able to get my straddle pancake split yet. I mean I still want to keep trying to get it for gymnastics, but at least I know that it is a more advanced yoga pose.  Going to work on it this afternoon.

Stretch:
– Middle/Straddle/Pancake

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 04.03.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

