Exercise Journal: 16.02.2015

EXERCISE:
Stretch:
– Ankle Stretch: 30s per ankle
– Pancake Stretch
– Straddle Split

I did Pancake stretch for so long today. I practically touched the ground with my chest, but not quite. I definitely gained a lot in a short amount of time. I tried to do this fascial release thing I saw in this video, and it definitely help. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zLewsx9rL_8

I also did this video for almost 2 hours. Didn’t work. Lol. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=waxr-Ex5Zgw

I decided I’ll probably do these daily, along with middle
split stretch, which is not budging by the way. :/

4 Comments

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

4 responses to “Exercise Journal: 16.02.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Just curious: which ankle stretch do you use? I’ve never found one I really thought was effective.

    • lukesaysno

      I sit on my ankles/shin, lean back into my hands and lift up one knee. I can’t lift them both at the same time yet.

      • Ahhh! That’s really smart šŸ™‚ The only way I can get that stretch is to have a second person push down on my feet while I’m sitting with my legs in front of me, but you can’t always count on having someone else there. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

