Exercise Journal: 29.01.2015

EXERCISE:
Gymnastics: 2 hr
– Floor work, rolls, cartwheels, round offs, handstands
– Double mini jumps and front flips
– Tumble track
– Pull ups: 3×5
– L-sit hold: total of 60s
– L-sit tuck hold: total of 60s
– Backbend practice
– Splits stretching
– Burnout: legs, arms and core

Handstands were really good today! L-sits started off really strong! Pull ups were okay. I should be able to do 3×5 five easy, but at least they were dead hang. Backbending is hard and I felt it in my shoulders and core. I’m going to get there. I’m going to touch my feet one day. And do the splits. 🙂 The splits are my connection to my handstand press.

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pole, pullups, pushups, running, workout, yoga

One response to “Exercise Journal: 29.01.2015

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

