Exercise Journal: 03.08.2014

EXERCISE:
PULL + CORE:
Start Bodyweight Dynamic Warmup: 00:10:00
– Thoracic Spine Mobility: 10 each side. (See http://youtu.be/8WQsQRoeZxs)
– Shoulder Mobility: Follow the guidelines in the video. (See http://youtu.be/Qt4RNqK35hc)

Pull-Up Progression
– 3 X 10 reps | pull-ups (full extension)

Leg Raise Progression
– 3 x 10 reps | hanging fan raises

Horizontal Pull Progression
– 3 x 12 reps | tuck knees, front lever rows

Stretching: 00:10:00
– See stretching routine @ http://www.startbodyweight.com/p/simple-static-stretching-routine.html

So the pull ups were really great today! I finally feel like my body is listening to me on this exercise!!! First round I made it to 6 consecutive fully extended pull ups! The leg raises were a lot less horrible this time as well. My knees still want to bend a little, but I feel stronger! The horizontal pulls are still hard, and they definitely let me know I need to take the 1-2 minutes between sets.

Anyway, I definitely want to start yoga and tumbling this month!

1 Comment

Filed under bodyweight, exercise, gymnastics, pullups, workout

One response to “Exercise Journal: 03.08.2014

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

