Exercise Journal: 20.02.2014

ABSPIRATION:

EXERCISE:
Start Bodyweight:
– Deadlifts: 3 sets of 8 reps – 35 lb
– Bulgarian Split Squats: 3 x 8
– Jackknife Pull Ups: 3 x 8
– Incline Pike Diamond Push Ups: 3 x 8
– Forearm Knee Raises: 3 x 8
– Diamond Push Ups: 3 x 8
– Inverted Rows, Legs Bent: 3 x 8
– Decline Plank: 60s
– Static Stretching
*Rest 1-2 min between sets
Total Time: 24:25

I’m happy with how long the workout took. With warm up and stretching, I’ll have to add 20 more mins. I’m fully intended to do the warmup, forgot and went straight into exercises. The stretches felt so good. I’m so sore from Tuesday and Thursday. I really need to go back to Yoga. I’m excited about this workout and the fact that I have progressions to work through.

7 Comments

Filed under bodybuilding, exercise, gymnastics, workout

7 responses to “Exercise Journal: 20.02.2014

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. c

    Do you happen to know the name of the woman in the picture?

  3. Hi, I don’t mind you at all you re-using the Start Bodyweight basic routine on your blog, but a link to the website would very much be appreciated (on this pafe as well: https://exercisefoodpoo.wordpress.com/exercise/bodybuilding-workout-programs/ ). Thanks in advance. Nick

    • lukesaysno

      Of course. I didn’t link it on the daily journal because I already have the offical link on my Bodybuilding Programs page. It listed under the Interests, Bodyweight as SBW. I’ll link it under my current Bodyweight Program on that page, too. I did leave all the links for the progressions already.

  4. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

