Exercise, Food & Water Journal: 02.05.2013

ABSPIRATION

OMG Choi SiWon, I love you…r abs!

EXERCISE
LEGS: Jump!
Time Challenge: 3 rounds
– Vertical Leap Squat – 10 reps
– Jump Split Lunges – 10 reps
– Jump Side Lunges – 20
– Pistols – 5 per leg
Time: 10:27

YOGA: Z-Cut power Yoga Series
– Warm up, Balance and Plyo Series, Cool Down

IRISH STEP DANCING:
– Hop Backs, Jump Backs, Hop Step Move, Double Hop Move, Spin, Turn, Point Hop Back, Jump 23s, Birdie, Rock Move, Twists, Entrechat, Bicycle, Lead Around, Beginner Routine w/ Skips Point hop Back and Sevens, Beg Double Leg Jig w/ 3s 7s and Point hop toe

I love Tue/Thu’s. It was a little too cold for me to run outside as I hate working out in the cold, so I did leg day instead. I really really like and missed Yoga. It’s definitely going to stay in the repertoire. And I realized why my calves and shins are sore, and it’s not running! The culprit? Irish Step Dancing! Because I’m on my toes all the time. Definitely need to stretch after.

FOOD
– chicken, greens, carrots, salad, red and green grapes, apple juice
– chicken, cheese potatoes, broc
– luna bar, choco soymilk
– scrambled eggs, hashbrown, grapes, orange juice

Here’s the thing. I know how much food I need to be falsely satisfied, to actually be satisfied, to be full and to be stuffed just by the amount I’m eating. Obviously I never want to go over full and I generally want to aim for actually satisfied. So I’m realizing, I don’t really need to eat MORE food in general during my period. I should just be having more carbs to make my uterus shut up. TBH, this was the first period in a long time where my abs didn’t disappear.

WATER
– Workouts: 0.4 L
– Other: 1.0 L

Keep spilling my water… That ish cost monies.

1 Comment

Filed under dancing, diet, exercise, food, Irish Step Dancing, running, water, workout

One response to “Exercise, Food & Water Journal: 02.05.2013

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

