Happy New Year! Exercise Journal: 01.01.2013

I’m starting the year right. I’m setting a standard. I’m really excited for 2013!

EXERCISE: New Year’s Resolution: Keep It Simple!
Jump Rope
– Tabata: 8 rounds, 20s on, 10s off

Upper Body
– Pull Ups – NO ASSISTANCE: 5 x 3
– Inverted Row: 3 x 6
– Ring Dips: 3 x 5
– One Arm Push Up – on Knees: 3 x 5 (per arm)

Beast Skill: Handstand
– Hollow Body: 6 x 5 seconds

The Skipping was harder than I expected, and so worth it. I opted for the two arm inverted row this time, but I’ll bring the one arm back next week. The ring dips were HAAAARRRDDD, but so lovely! The one arm push ups interestingly showed me that my form, and maybe strength, on my left side is better. And the Hollow Body was a lot more difficult than I thought, but it felt like a great workout in itself. Looking forward to tomorrow. And I’m so glad to have exercise back after a week fast. I’ve forgotten how it affects my attitude so positively. I vow to fall back onto Tabata in any future times of lack of motivation. 😀

FOOD: New Year’s Resolution: Proportion Control
– We’ll get back to details in Cali

Water: New Year’s Resolution: Drink more during the second half of the day
– We’ll get back to details once I’m in Cali

1 Comment

Filed under diet, exercise, food, goals, hiit, jump rope, tabata, water, workout

One response to “Happy New Year! Exercise Journal: 01.01.2013

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

