Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 16.08.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING: DAY 3: Chest/Triceps
Chest/Triceps Dips: 4 x 10 – NO ASSISTANCE
Dumbbell Bench Press: 4 x 12 – 40
Dumbbell Pullover: 4 x 12 – 25
Dumbbell Triceps Extension: 4 x 12 – 25

Moved the dips up to 10 reps. My abs like chest triceps day. So tomorrow is the last day of the 5 day workout trail. Last week’s 6 days was way too much. This week’s 5 days is a little overwhelming as well, but only because I have the order wrong. The HIIT should come at the end of the week. I considered 4 days, but I think I can still handle 5 days if I move HIIT to Fridays or Saturdays and do Back-Biceps/Legs/Chest-Triceps/Legs/HIIT.

While I’m in Taiwan, I’m probably going to do RUSHFIT, but I’m not entirely sure since I don’t know what I can do about the not having weights situation. Hopefully I can buy a cheep pair somewhere or at least have something similar. I really hope there’s a pool nearby there. I am in love again with lifting ever since I got my home gym, but if I can have a pair of dumbbells and a pool, I will pause.

My abs are actually back back this week.

Food:
– scrambled cheese eggs, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, juice, tea
– craisins
– chicken, peas and carrots, salad, apple sauce, small slice of cheesecake, juice!
– lärabar
– Hungarian goulash, a few baked fries, cauliflower, green beans, salad, juice

Supplements:
– USPlabs Recreate

One of these days I’ll go back to post workout protein. I know I should be doing it, but I just can’t yet.

Water:
– breakfast, lunch, dinner: .7
– work day: .6
– workout: .3
– other: .3

1 Comment

Filed under diet, exercise, food, supplements, water, weightlifting, workout

One response to “Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 16.08.2012

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

