Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 04.06.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING: Week Twenty-One
DAY 1: Back/Biceps
Pull ups: 3 x 5, 1 x MAX (5) – UNASSISTED
Chin ups: 3 x 5, 1 x MAX (1) – UNASSISTED
Inverted Row: 3 x 12 – Bodyweight
Barbell Bent-over Row: 3 x 12, 1 x MAX (40) – 40
Barbell Curl: 3 x 12 – 30

I had the hardest time with the pull ups and chin ups. It was frustrating, but I Iike changing it up even if it’s by a little. I didn’t like the max idea for bent over rows bc I felt like I could go on forever, but it did make the curls harder.

TABATA:
8 X 20/10
– Burpees (push up and jump): max reps reached: 5

This was def the whole body HIIT I was looking for. I actually mostly felt it in my thighs. I felt so good after. I’m really looking forward to thursday’s bodyrock. I forgot how much I love HIIT.

Food:
– cheese omelette, pineapple
– läraball
– fish, cauliflower, spinach, applesauce
– 1 läraball
– fries, peas, carrots, chicken, egg noodles, apple, larabars, ice cream
– protein shake

As far as diet changes, I’m bringing fruit back into my diet. Hopefully this will help me combat my post dinner munchies because I’m sick of derailing myself.

Supplements:
– USPlabs Recreate
– GNC Total Lean™ Lean Shake™ 25 – Chocolate Peanut Butter

Back on the supplements not for workout, but for concentrating in school. This stuff worked wonders for me last time I was taking it.

Water:
– workout: .4
– breakfast, lunch, dinner: .7
– work day: .5

1 Comment

Filed under abs, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, pullups, water, weightlifting, workout

One response to “Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 04.06.2012

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

