Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 25.04.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING: Week Fifteen
DAY 2: Legs
3 sets of 12
Single Leg Squat – ASSISTED
Dumbbell Romanian Deadlifts – 25
Dumbbell Squats – 30
Dumbbell Straight-Leg Deadlifts – 30
Hip Abduction – 145
Hip Adduction – 100

This is my fourth week having been bailed on at least once a week going to the gym, add to that that my “co-founder” doesn’t even seem to plan on continuing to workout with me even when she does show up. No worries because this means I am now in the habit of going to the gym on my own! Eventually all I’ll need is some of my own dumbbells.

I did my last few squats (like 2) as unassisted as possible. Added some regular squats as well. Not sure how smart that was considering I have time trails at run team practice today. I have to run 2 miles as fast as I can. O.o Whevs. It’s all a mind game anyway.

RUN TEAM: Week Three
– Warm Up: 3 x 10 push ups and sit ups, 2 laps
– Time Trails: 2 miles – 14:30
– Cool Down: 2 laps, stretching

Um… I ran 2 miles in 14:30. Do you know how amazing that is? The first time I ran a complete mile and a half was at 16. The first time I ran a mile and a half at basic was at 14:30. Now my mile and a half is at 11 and I ran two miles in the same amount of time it used to take me to run 1.5. I CUT OFF SIX MINUTES FROM MY RUN!!!!!!! And I have a six pack.

Food:
– protein shake
– corn beef hash, 2 egg whites, 1/2 grapefruit
– 1 homemade läraball w pb’n rice milk
– brown rice, 3 Swedish meatballs, green beans, peas and carrots
– 1 homemade läraball w pb’n rice milk
– chicken, 2 veggies, baked fries
– protein shake

Today was the 2nd day and second time I’ve woken up hungry before working out since I’ve started lifting. It’s also the second day of my period…

The Poop Report is up to date! Aaaand, I have to go poop!

Supplements:
– GNC Total Lean™ Lean Shake™ 25 – Chocolate Peanut Butter
– Rainbow Light Prenatal Petite Vitamin

Water:
– workout: .4
– breakfast, lunch, dinner: .7
– work day: .75
– evening: .4

1 Comment

Filed under body fat, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, goals, running, water, weightlifting, workout

One response to “Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 25.04.2012

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

