Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 15.03.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING: Week Nine
DAY 3: Chest/Triceps
3 sets of 12
Triceps Dips – NO ASSISTANCE
Dumbbell Flyes – 40
Dumbbell Kickback – 20
Dumbbell Pullover – 25
Dumbbell Shoulder Press – 40
Dumbbell Seated Rear Delt Raise: 30

I lost one of my lifting gloves! I hate losing crap. 😦

Dips are hard, but I feel like a boss doing them. Anyway, traded the extensions for the kickback, and I feel like that was more effective for me. I also traded the lateral raise for the rear delt raise. I might trade flyes for bench press next time just to change things up. I tried to keep my back as flat as possible on the bench which really worked my core…

Sigh. I’m really sad about that glove. The little things can really get you down. T_T

PUSH UPS:
– 3 X 20

Yesterday when we did push ups at PT, it was so easy. I love lifting. So my biggest concern since I started lifting is that I’d be too weak from lifting to be good at PT, however I’ve only been more boss if anything. I’m faster at push ups, the leg exercises don’t phase me at all and I look forward to running. Basically, I feel like I’m just testing my strength there and doing core.

Food:
– protein shake
– 3 chicken sausage links, 1 cup kix w/ chocolate soy milk, 1/2 grapefruit, orange juice
– nuts
– beans/onion salad, corn beef hash, carrots, peas
– apple
– chicken burrito bowl with brown rice! yum… coldstone pb’n’c shake
– protein shake

Can I just say waiting after you eat makes a huge difference? Also, I’ve been in love with my abs ever since I stopped menstruating, which is even more motivation to keep my diet clean and in proportion.

um… strike that last comment.

Supplements:
– Cellucor® Super HD™
– GNC Pro Performance® AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60™ – Chocolate
– GNC Women’s Ultra Mega® Active Multivitamin

I only have 1 cellucor left. I’m probably going to take a break from thermos now.

Water:
– workout: .5
– breakfast, lunch, dinner: .7
– morning, afternoon: .75
– evening: .5

2 Comments

Filed under abs, air force, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, goals, health, poo, protein, pullups, pushups, running, supplements, water, weightlifting, workout

2 responses to “Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 15.03.2012

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Pingback: Food Dairy Calendar | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

