Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 31.01.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING: WEEK THREE!
DAY ONE: Back/Biceps
Pull ups 4 sets of 5 (unassisted): assisted with 87.5lbs
Legs Raises 4 sets of 5: full legs, not knee raises
Lat Pull Downs 3 sets of 8-10: 85lbs
One armed dumbbell rows 3 sets of 8-10: 20lbs
seated rows 3 sets of 8-10: 77.5
bicep curls 3 sets of 8-10: 15lbs
hammer curls 3 sets of 8-10: 15lbs

Had EXTRA time so I did:
Lower back: 3 sets of 10: 95lbs
Rotary torso: 3 sets of 10: 65 lbs
Hip adduction 2 sets of 10: 150lbs
Hip abduction 2 sets of 10: 105lbs

I was really glad I had extra time to do lower back,and then I realized that that’s part of core. Oh well. Our leg workout doesn’t really include hip flexors or inner thighs, so at least I got to do those. Extra time = abs/core and legs always.

My abs are back. 🙂 Two freaking weeks ago, they were nearly invisible, having disappeared under a thin layer of FAT. They have reemerged. My legs and arms are looking toned and my six back is EMEEERGIIIIIING.

Food:
– post workout protein “shake” (whey + water)
– turkey sausage, grapefruit, water
– apple
– spinach salad, beef, apple sauce
– almonds
– spinach salad, fish, hot chocolate, guava juice, chocolate almond bar
– apple

Goddamn it. Let’s not do this PLEASE. Just because there are people in the world who annoy the fuck out of me doesn’t me I need to go down this slippery slope of emotional eating.

Supplements:
– morning: 2 recreate

Water:
– morning/workout: .75 liters
– pre lunch: .375
– afternoon: ?
– pre dinner: .375
– evening: .375 = 1.87L

Accidentally drank too much water this morning…

Lifting has become the light of my life. Coupled with the fact that I enjoy running now… leaves me wondering where BodyRock fits in my life. :/ Probably on Saturdays during the beach run. Run there. Do a Bodyrock. Run back. Goood idea.

2 Comments

Filed under abs, air force, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, goals, health, poo, protein, pullups, water, weightlifting, workout

2 responses to “Exercise, Food & Supplement Journal: 31.01.2012

  1. Pingback: Food Dairy Calendar | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

