Exercise, Food and Supplement Journal: 26.01.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING:
DAY 2: Chest/Shoulder/Triceps
Bench Press 3 sets of 8-10: 20lbs
Dips 3 sets of 8 (unassisted): assisted w/65
Shoulder Press 3 sets of 8-10: 75, 65, 65
Pec Deck Flys 3 sets of 8-10: 65
Chest Press 3 sets of 8-10: 90, 85, 80 (75 last two reps)
Skull Crushers 3 sets of 8-10: 24lb

PT:
– ~3 mile ruuuuun
– 1 minute of push ups
– 1 minute of sit us
– 1 minute of flutter kicks

PUSH UPS:
– 3 sets of 11

Today was especially hard and I went down on weights for a lot of the exercises. 😦 And I bet there will be many push ups at PT today. Frustrating, but no worries… Still gonna get ripped, bitch.

Hmm, I’m so sorry legs, but you’ll get over it. Actually my legs aren’t that sore, but they are very tired. Wo lei ce le! My brain is still trying to recover. I’ve decided to do 3x1s every night for push ups.

Food:
– post workout protein “shake” (whey + water)
– turkey sausage, grapefruit, orange juice
– apple
– spinach and other veggies salad, fish
– almonds
– salad, brown rice, swedish meatballs
– TEA!
– apple
– protein “shake” (whey + water)

Lembrança do dia: Fuck the danger zone.

Don’t know how I feel about counting calories, but the meatballs were 270-ish, turkey sausage is somewhere around 100 and fish is somewhere around 150. It says on the cards, but I forget the exact numbers. Dont know how much the rice and salad are. the almonds are 150. apples and oranges are 50-60. Whey protein is 93. Even if I round up, I wondering if I’m making it over 1000 cals. I don’t want to starve myself, but the thing is I’m not really hungry since I added snacks and even when I’m in the danger zone it’s not hunger, it’s cravings. I’m not really worried about it, but I think I will add some weigh before I go to bed to help my legs out and to promote breaking my push up plateau.

Supplements:
– morning: 2 recreate, 1 scoop (~26g) GNC Pro Performance® AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60â„¢ – Chocolate + water
– night: 1/2 scoop (~13g) GNC Pro Performance® AMP Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60â„¢ – Chocolate + water

Water:
– .375 during & post workout
– .375 pre-lunch = .75
– .375 afternoon/pt, .375 pre-dinner = 1.125
– .375 evening = 1.5 liters of water today

I already feel like .375L was too much water this morning. I’m full and bloated. probably from over-hydrating yesterday.

1.5 liters today and i feel fine. the only time i felt thirsty was after lunch and sometime after dinner. im only hesitant to drink to muh in he afternoon because i seem to always have to pee during pt even if i pee twice before. then i pee on myself. it happens. it’s happened.

Yesterday, I was so hungry after running, then later after dinner I felt full, and couldn’t imagine eating anything else at all. Another lesson about hunger mind games. The stomach and the brain have communication issues. But I can manually tell it that it’s full.

Sometimes I get so sick of my first world problems…

2 Comments

Filed under abs, air force, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, goals, health, poo, protein, pullups, pushups, water, weightlifting, workout

2 responses to “Exercise, Food and Supplement Journal: 26.01.2012

  1. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Pingback: Food Dairy Calendar | Exercise.Food.Poo.

Leave a Reply

