Food, Supplement & Exercise Journal: 18.01.2012

Exercise:
WEIGHTLIFTING
DAY 3: Legs
Squats (ass to grass) 3 sets of 8-10 – two 15lb kettle balls
Deadlifts 3 sets of 8-10 – 30 lb kettle ball
Walking lunges 3 sets of 20 steps – two 20lb dumbbells
Leg extensions 3 sets of 8-10 – 70 lbs
Leg curls 3 sets of 8-10 – 70 lbs

PT
2.5 mile run! 🙂 I like running now. I’m not very fast, but I still like it.

Food:
– post workout protein
– cottage cheese, grapefruit, orange juice, water
– salad, peas, beef pot roast or something like that…
– almonds and apple
– baked chicken, greens, salad, apple, almonds, hot chocolate
– almonds, ice crea cup… i can explain. but not right now.

Supplements:
– afternoon: 2 recreate

Okay, so getting up at 435 wasn’t so bad. Working out was really fun, but I think I should have used more weight on my legs. Energywise I felt fine until 2 or 3 hour when I started losing concentration and consciousness. I popped out the pills. Took two before lunch and was back to normal by the time I got back to class. I’m definitely going to bed at 9 again tonight if possible.

6 Comments

Filed under air force, bodybuilding, diet, exercise, food, poo, water, weightlifting, workout

6 responses to “Food, Supplement & Exercise Journal: 18.01.2012

  1. Pingback: Food Dairy Calendar | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  2. Pingback: Exercise Progression | Exercise.Food.Poo.

  3. Consider the fact you should be able to deadlift more than you squat. 🙂

    • lukesaysno

      I didn’t know that! Thanks! I felt like I wasn’t using enough weight, but wasn’t sure. I will definitely make sure I do that next time. If you have any more advice, tips, etc please let me know! I’m new to weightlifting.

  4. You could check out my blog http://www.healthismorethanapples.blogspot.com, check out this link: http://www.exrx.net/Testing/WeightLifting/StrengthStandards.html to see how you measure out and to get a general idea of how much you *could* lift in the future. And also on my blog I post a lot of links under blogs & people to other blogs I check out, that you might find useful! 🙂

    Always try and lift heavier but not comprising form. And, do different moves every day – the worst is when you get stuck in a habit (your body doesn’t change that way)

Leave a Reply

